thursday the 2nd of July and i was on my travels again and once again via the capital. today i visited the south devon railway. i started off on a poopy class 317 to london and took the same route as my island trip (piccadilly & northern line) to waterloo where i jumped on a class 159 to exeter st davids (had to change there for totnes) the train split at salisbury but i was in the right coach before anyone asks. when i got to exeter i brought my ticket to totnes and by my surprise the next train was a cross country HST (scratching my last TOC of today HST out my books) the flight along the sea wall was delicious and was soon in totnes where i walked to the south devon railway where GWR 2-6-2 5526 was waiting, got this to staverton where i got on collet goods 0-6-0 3205 for a round trip from staverton to totnes and back again where i got the prarie back to totnes and after that departed headed home, this time on an FGW HST changing again at exeter for my 159 to waterloo where i again went bakerloo & victoria lines this time however getting 09 stock on the victoria. at king's cross problems arose, i got lost and missed a peterborough train by secongs and they let it go early so i had to wait half an hour for another FCC (i could only use FCC on this day) luckily this time it was a 365 but i missed out on a 321. route home was delayed by 15 minutes because of a broken east coast train. despite of this it was still a brilliant day and had a nice party to go to when i got back to peterborough with my (not known then but know now) new GF and her/our mates
21/6/2012 06:20:31 pm

Thanks for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting information. I like with express my support of your ideas in your article, and looking forward to your next article.

Reply
21/6/2012 08:19:08 pm

Nice blog about the travell tip and the points which described are also interesting to read. Thanks for the blog post.

Reply



Leave a Reply.