I know i've kind of forgotten about the website recently but it doesn't mean i've not been out and about.
Firstly as you've all probably seen I filmed The Ebor Streak and have more than likely been linked up to feature in another production, more when things are finalised.
Then I went up to York for The Great Gathering to see all 6 surviving A4s
Finally I took my first ever visit to the Mid Norfolk Railway for their steam gala.
Since then things have been a bit quieter but I've continued to make regular visits to Sheffield, went on a London Zones 1 - 6 travel card clearing off the east side of the central line, clearing the Hammersmith & City line & the District Lines, an Anglia Plus Day Ranger & I've even been a best man at a great friend's wedding.
Tomorrow is mine & my girlfriend's 1st year's anniversary and we'll be heading up to Sheringham for the day. Hopefully the weather will be nice and there's the possibility that we'll have a quick dash on the North Norfolk Railway (for me) hopefully a ride on recently restored 76084. If not I'll have to wait for the steam gala.
Hopefully the crisis at work won't cause any SBHHs on my 2013 autumn gala tour



Leave a Reply.