after a sunday of barely checking emails or anything else online i got a message off mappman1000 about a lineside spot i've been to before, he said some 20s were due my way and would i care to join him and nxea170202 at this mini meet at this lineside spot, i opted to bike to the meet due to me knowing where to go and having little money. this lineside spot in question is eastrea near whittlesea (atleast 8.8 miles from my house). on the day of the meet up (11/04/11) i checked my mail and found out 37423 and caroline were due via the lineside spot and my town so i opted to head over to eastrea early to see it. after i saw caroline and 37423 i headed to whittlesea station to meet mappman1000 & 170202 and had the nice surprise to see lee scott 37518 with them too. we then headed back to eastrea to wait for the 20s. before long we found out they hadn't left peterborough yet, fortunately they soon headed our way towards whitemoor. we had loads of time to kill so photted/filmed all the local passenger and freight workings. unfortunately things were being delayed due to a signal fault in the ely area, eventually the 20s came the other way towards tallington. after which the punters decided to head home, i stayed at whittlesea station a little longer before biking off myself. when i got home i found out there were some rare contenders for 6L15 toton - whitemoor so went out to see that. much to my surprise there were 3 class 66s on it in 3 different TOC liveries 66146 in EWS red, 66432 in DRS blue & 66303 in fastline grey.
14/6/2012 09:21:51 pm

Just from the title I knew this would be an interesting read. Thanks for sharing.

Reply
27/8/2012 05:01:17 pm

Nice blog on the bikes and tractors.I like the blogger's way to discuss the topic.I like the blog post to read.

Reply



Leave a Reply.