What can I say? I kinda lost my train of thought really, I lost motivation for this site and a lot of my motivation for the hobby. Why? There are various things that have kept me away like my now ex, various events in my personal life regarding work and family, I've moved house during my absense from this site and I've learnt a lot in this time and grown as a person.
All of this did of course keep me away from this site (and the others like Youtube and Panoramio) but of course I can't keep making excuses or blame other people.
There are contributing factors of course for example when Google created the Google account (google+) and while it has it's benefits like putting all of Google's eggs (Youtube, Google Play, Gmail etc) it did in a way screw me over. This is because when Google forced everyone into putting their eggs into one basket and have a Google account (this included many people losing their usernames for their actual name) I did my best to keep my brand. Unfortunately during this time the software I was using to put my videos together (Cyberlink Power Director) stopped interacting with Youtube when I was ready to upload my video and I was never happy with the look of my videos after production in app.

Ultimately a lot of the explanation of my absence is ME
I should've fixed all of this and found alternatives a lot sooner and I am now looking into fixing all of this jazz. I now have new video editing technology (Movie Studio Platinum) a new video camera (Panasonic HC-V380) am looking new photography cameras (TBC) have new equipment and will be working to bring my brand back into the spotlight

​Jules



Leave a Reply.